Hot cross buns

Hot cross bunsAlthough I do prefer them cold, they’re definitely the best thing about Easter.

Apart from bunnies and chocolate.

And apart from Easter usually being (at least in my mind) the official start of Spring.

At the moment, Marks and Spencer’s apple and cinnamon buns are my favourite.

I say at the moment – I’m hoping they don’t go the way of M&S chocolate but I’m not holding out much hope (see my earlier M&S rant).

2 responses to “Hot cross buns

  1. Tall_Blonde

    Try Sainsbury’s wholemeal ones – they are just the world’s best hot cross buns, even if you think you don’t ‘do’ wholemeal. In their absence, Sainsbury’s Taste the Difference are worth the extra spend 🙂

  2. TB – check out M&S Marlborough buns. Mmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

