Self-assemble furniture

Another one that divides me.

Part of me loves it – it’s like Lego for adults, with all the different pieces that could make so many things – only the first time you do it you always follow the instruction leaflet.

Lego sofaThe other part of me hates it – mainly because I don’t have the space to lay all the pieces out in one place so have to spread them all over the flat.

Plus, unlike Lego, the pieces aren’t different colours and the instructions aren’t coloured to match. I guess that makes it less like Lego and more like some 3D jigsaw where all the edges have straight pieces.

That said, I’m looking forward to having a new bed and wardrobe drawers. Maybe I’ll actually use them rather than just leaving my clean washing in a pile in the workroom. Then again…

Leave a Reply

