Easter

As an atheist, I probably shouldn’t be a big fan of Easter but since Christians have ‘borrowed’ many traditional pagan holidays and made them into religious affairs, I think it’s only fair that I ‘borrow’ Easter and celebrate it as an entirely non-religious holiday.

frolicking lambWhat I love most about Easter is that it’s like a gateway between winter and summer (and according to Wikipedia, once lasted all April – sounds good to me.)

The blossom is in bloom, the evenings are lighter and everywhere smells fresh and new. 

It makes me feel that it’s time to come out of hibernation. Plus it’s a great excuse to bake pies and eat chocolate eggs.

It’s also the time of year that my oldest rabbit was born. This year she is nine years old and still seems to be fit and healthy. Happy Birthday Fuzzy!

Fuzzy

Leave a Reply

