The weather

As much as yesterday’s government absurdity aka ‘happiness index’ made me unhappy, nature worked damn hard this morning to redress the balance and gift me with my second best favourite kind of weather – fog at its thickest consistency.

Apologies to those of you who have no interest in the weather (G!) but I do.

I might not care about isobars and all the other html of weather but I care very much about the colour and texture of the sky and it gives me a weeny bit of pleasure on these autumn mornings to look out of the window and try to gauge what kind of hat I’ll need to tether my unruly hair against the elements.

They say small things please small minds but as the weather is fairly infinite in its largeness I can only assume…

Leave a Reply

