Misfits

Back in the summer when I was slagging off Big Brother for never reaching its true potential, I praised Misfits as being one of the best British dramas in years. Now the second series is a few weeks in and I’ve changed my opinion – it is the best British drama in years.

I’m usually pretty good at guessing how film and tv plots are going to work out but with Misfits, I’m totally clueless and I love that.

I’m not going to talk about the plot at all in case you’ve not watched any of it, but if you haven’t seen the first series, you really should put the DVD on your Christmas list.

In fact, if Santa’s reading this, I’d be very happy to find the Misfits DVD in my stocking on Christmas morning. It’s cheap as chips from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

