Logue’s office

Barely a week into January and, thanks to The King’s Speech (which is excellent), I’m in love.

No, not with Colin Firth – he did it for me as Mr Darcy but that was 15 years ago – this time it’s with the office of his speech therapist, Lionel Logue.

I’m sure it’s not everybody’s cup of tea but it’s definitely mine and it reminds me of this Anselm Kiefer painting which I fell in love with many years ago when I saw it at the Stedelijk museum in Amsterdam…

One response to “Logue’s office

  1. I really want to watch that film, even more so now. Will look out for the office interior – I am sure I will love it too.

Leave a Reply

